Session security lets the account admin to auto log out an agent in case of inactivity for a specified amount of time.
Agents are considered inactive when:
Plan: Mighty or higher plans.
Navigate to Manage >> Security >> Session Security (tab)
Note: Only agents with “Manage Security” permission can view this option.
By default, the auto logout is set to 24 hours which means the agent will be automatically logged out if the account remains inactive for 24 hours.
Configure the duration of inactive time after which the agent should be logged out.
The time period can be configured from a minimum of 15 minutes to a maximum of 30 days.
Note: Keyboard press and mouse over considers the agent to be active.
Once the duration is set the agent’s activity will be polled and agent will be warned to remain active minute before the session timeout.